Catching up

It’s been quiet on my blog!  That’s because I do most of my posting on my Ravelry group.  My recent posts have been about about process, experiments, and overdyeing.  Or, roughly, how I go from this:

Soaking yarn.

Soaking yarn.

To this far more interesting state:

Damp cakes, awaiting reskeining so that they'll dry.

Damp cakes, awaiting reskeining so that they’ll dry.

They’re pretty, those damp cakes fresh out of the pot, but most of them are far from done.  When I reskein them to dry, I get a better look at my results.  This batch, for example, needs a good round of overdyeing.

Urgent: Need to overdye!

Not done yet!

Much better:

overdye

Overdyed skeins.

If you’re interested in more pics, plus immediate notice when we post new yarn, come join us on Ravelry!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

