How many sleeps till Frolic?!

Have you seen the Ravelry ads and Twitter posts asking how many sleeps till Frolic? Every time I see one, I get a little jolt of adrenaline and start muttering to myself about my Plan.  Just stick to the Plan.

And, truth be told, I seem to be on schedule.  I’ve been dyeing up a storm for the last four weeks.  My house is covered with gobstoppers, draped over drying racks and furniture; I haven’t seen the dining room table in weeks. I have masses of gobstoppers loosely skeined together by base, just to get them out of the way.

Frolic prep1.jpg

Let’s see… there’s a couple of batches of Four Quarter, some ASL, and some awesome new MCN giants.

According to my tally, I have 14 sleeps and a single dyeing session left– and then about nine solid hours of caking the gobstoppers so that I can get them all named and labelled and organized…

Well, maybe it’s better that I not think about it too much: just stick to the Plan.

And before you know it, it’ll be time for the Toronto Knitters Frolic marketplace, Saturday 29 April from 9 am to 4:30 pm.  You’ll find me in the indigodragonfly booth, S29.

Frolic prep2.jpg

Oh, there are gobstoppers everywhere!  Including my new Tough Yak base, a 4-ply merino/ yak/ nylon fingering weight with a lovely drape and light halo.

PS: If you can’t make it to the show and you need some gobstopper love, I just sent a batch off to Shall We Knit? (Karen usually posts pics on her Twitter account when they arrive; you can get in touch with her if you’re smitten by one of them).  The next online updates will be Monday 15 May at 7 pm and Saturday 17 June at 10 am (Eastern time).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

